Happy Grateful, Thankful, Beautiful Thanksgiving

Wow, time flies! It’s hard to believe that 2011 is coming to an end, and 2012 is right around the corner. I consider myself blessed to have so many things to be thankful for and wish I would remind myself a little more often. The Lord has truly been my rock this year and it is only because of Him that I can say thank you to so many.

To my mom and best friend. Thank you for cooking for me, listening to me and loving me the “mostest.”

Courtney, you are the best seester I could have ever have asked for. Thank you for letting me have my moments and being my biggest fan. I love you.

Dad, I know we have had our moments, but I am your little girl and I do love you.

Blair, I can’t believe you are my fiance! Thank you for supporting me, loving me and being my best friend. I can’t wait to marry you. I love you “smuch.”

My girls; Stacy, Stacey and Selby – my bestest, little and my Houston bestie. Thank you all for being there to listen, to make me laugh and share so many fun times. I can’t wait to see what is in store for 2012.

To my second family; The Armstrong’s – thank you for everything you have done for me. It’s so fun to have a little brother and another place I can call home. I love you all.

To all of the Zinke Design and Zinke  girls. Arin, without you I would not have the design and event industry knowledge that I do. It is only because of what you have taught me  that I am able to begin 2012 with my own wedding/event planning & design company. Kristin, thank you for teaching me to be the best coordinator, friend and professional to all of my clients. Hannah and Jen, you girls are simply awesome and make work so much fun!

To the staff, presenters and attendees of Engage!11 – Cayman Islands thank you! You have inspired, challenged and taught me more than I could have imagined in a few short days. It is because of what Rebecca and Kathryn have put together that I now have the best understanding of the wedding industry! I am so excited to put all of my notes and time engaging into play in my business.

To all of my Christina Leigh Events Facebook, Twitter and Blog fans and clients, thank you. I simply could not do what I love without you.

To my pageant family; Jill, Kay, Jack, Mignon, Wade, Shannon, Josh, Julie, the Grand Lake ladies, Damaris, Betty and so many, many more – I am so excited to continue volunteering for the Miss Oklahoma Organization and can not wait for a huge celebration in June!

Thank you Josh, Rachel, all of my cheerleaders, tumblers and parents at Ovations. I love seeing you push yourselves and succeed! I can’t wait for competition season!

I feel like I could write for days, but this post is getting very long. 🙂 Whether you are spending your Thanksgiving with a large group of family and friends, or just a couple of loved ones I hope you take time to reflect on your year, what you have truly been blessed with and all you have to be thankful for.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Al images via Pinterest (I’m sorry I lost track of them and did not source original links)

2 thoughts on “Happy Grateful, Thankful, Beautiful Thanksgiving

  1. Amanda says:

    I love this post Christina! I hope that and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving,

Leave a Reply

