A Dream Wedding

I get asked fairly often, if I were to get married tomorrow what my dream wedding would look like. So, today it would look like this: I love the hues of soft ivory, pale pink and nude, and don’t forget the girlie touches. The invitations would be delicate with a pretty script and set the tone for the event. I think I am becoming a fan of different bridesmaid dresses for each bridesmaid, so I would go with this look for the girls. I would dress the groomsmen in tan suits and a soft color tie. Of course my shoes would need to be fabulous, and how adorable are these precious, trash bag flower girl shoes! Flowers are my favorite and this bouquet is absolutely perfect. I would carry over the color palate onto wooden harvest tables and scatter candles and votives down the table runner of flowers. A small, sweet cake would be the cheery on top of a wonderful event with close family and friends. Of course, I am a girl so this all could very well change tomorrow, but as for today this would be my dream wedding. What color palate would you choose for yours if you had to choose today?

Images via: joyfolieblog, Style Me Pretty, Maggie Austin Cake, Style Me Pretty, Style Me Pretty, Jesi Haack Design, Reasons to Breathe, Style Me Pretty, Wedding Chicks

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “A Dream Wedding

  1. Sarahbeth says:

    Adore this post! I love your color choices :)!

  2. srina says:

    Love this palette!! Do you know where this Bridal gown is from?
    Thanks!!

    • Thank you, isn’t it beautiful! The second Style Me Pretty link is the image of the dress, but I am unsure of where the gown is from. SMP may be able to help with the designer. Best of luck!
      xo Christina Leigh

Leave a Reply

