Dress Up Time

Yes, it’s that time of year again; dress up time! I loved Halloween as a little girl and how I could be anything I wanted for that one day of the year. More times than not I was a ballerina. I always wanted to create my own costume out of yards and yards of fabulous tulle and pretty pinks, but my mom had a different agenda. She would pull out one of my leotards, get me a new tiara and a new tu-tu and call it good. I would go house to house with my best ballerina walk and at the end of the night I would pass out like a light. If I could go back to those days I would still dream of yards and yards of tulle and a fabulous corset. Now that I am older maybe I will turn in the days of old for a new ballerina look. I love today’s inspiration board and how it combines all of that. So, what will you be for Halloween?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

